Jane Cottis

Jane Cottis has been making and screening videos for over 20 years. Her productions include: It's a Lesbian World After All, part 1(2006), Penny Wegman (2006), Subterranean Lesbian Blues (2004) Georgie Girl, (1999) Sororocide (1998), Looking for Another Girl (1997), War on Lesbians (1992) and Dry Kisses Only (1990) which have screened nationally and internationally. She has also worked collectively on numerous Paper Tiger Productions. She has been a video instructor for nearly two decades teaching at: the Art Institute of Chicago, the California Institute for the Arts, the University of California San Diego, the University of California Irvine, Otis, Hampshire College and currently MICA.


Looking For Another Girl

1997, 03:30 minutes, colour/B&W, English

Dry Kisses Only

1990, 75:00 minutes, colour, English

Critical Writing

Potential Pictures
by Gabriel Gomez. Afterimage, May 1993, v. 20, no. 10.
LA Freewaves
by Valerie Soe. Video Guide, Nov. 1990, v. 10, no. 5.